Weight loss Update!

I’m so pleased – one month without refined sugar, and I’m almost 2kg down already!!! 


It’s been a challenge, but to see the numbers just shrinking without anything more time consuming or costly than just cutting the sugar is amazing.

That’s why I’ve decided to step it up. Over the next little while, I’m going to also cut fruit juice, and I’m going to stop having little ‘jam pick-me-ups’ when it gets really tough. I’m also going to be more ‘sugar-conscious’ when buying products like bread and yogurt.

I’ll still have honey and fruit, and I think this should be manageable.

I’m really pleased with how strong willed I’ve been so far. I resisted a chocolate brownie that was in the cupboard for a week before I had to ask my dad to eat it! I also didn’t succumb when my parents bought custard doughnuts, chocolate fudge puddings and apple crumble in the weekly shop.

I’m so glad the scales reflect that determination! I am beginning to see the changes in my body too, but it’s too subtle to shout about in a photograph just yet!

Until next time,

Dani xx

2 thoughts on “Weight loss Update!

Leave a Reply

