Sunday Run Day!

Let me start by saying I HATE running! I suck at it. Being able to only run for about 5 minutes before I am convinced I’m going to have a heart attack is humiliating. My thighs and belly object to the bouncing jiggling motion that occurs as I try to move at a half decent pace.

BUT! It is one of the fastest ways to burn calories (and therefore fat) so I am committed to getting up on Sunday mornings, throwing on my trainers and going for a run- walk along the local canal. Eventually I’m hoping to be able to just run it.


I’m actually really proud of myself today. Last week I went with my boyfriend,  who is fit and loves running. It’s so much easier to keep going and push yourself when someone else is encouraging you. (As it happens, his particular motivational style comes in the form of singing 80’s hits like “The Final Countdown” to keep me going….)

Today, I went by myself, and it sucked so much more than last week. But nevertheless, I did it! Yay!

It wouldn’t look impressive to anyone else watching, but it’s still a step in the right direction for me. (Follow my instagram (link on at the top of the homepage) for more about my exploits.)

Until next time,

Dani x

One thought on “Sunday Run Day!

Leave a Reply

